Kurz announces squad for Perth trip

Marco Kurz has named his Round 5 squad ahead of Adelaide United’s clash away to Perth Glory on Saturday night.

The Reds remain without a number of first-team regulars for the match with Ersan Gülüm still recovering on the sidelines with a punctured lung, while fellow centre-back, Taylor Regan, is nursing an ankle injury.

Johan Absalonsen and Vince Lia are also ruled out with thigh and knee injuries respectively.

Baba Diawara will also be absent for the visit West after being unable to shake-off a niggling hamstring complaint.

However, youngsters Kristin Konstandopoulos and Ryan Strain have received their first call-ups this season.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Ben WARLAND, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 10.Karim MATMOUR, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 28.Kristin KONSTANDOPOULOS (promoted), 29.Ryan STRAIN (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 5.Taylor REGAN (ankle - 6-7 weeks), 6.Vince LIA (knee - 2-3 weeks), 9.Baba DIAWARA (hamstring - 1-2 weeks), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (thigh - 3-4 weeks), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee - long term), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM (lung - 3-4 weeks)

Adelaide United will face Perth Glory in Round 5 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Saturday, 4 November at nib Stadium. Kick-off is at 9.30pm ACDT.