Kurz names squad list for Brisbane trip

Head Coach Marco Kurz has named a strong side ahead of Adelaide United’s Round 2 trip to Brisbane Roar on Friday night.

Unfortunately, the German boss will be without Taylor Regan for 10-12 weeks though, after suffering an ankle injury in the 1-1 draw against Wellington Phoenix.

However, midfielder Vince Lia returns to the squad from a one-match suspension and is in line to make his Reds debut.

Tarek Elrich continues his rehabilitation from a serious knee injury sustained last season.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 10.Karim MATMOUR, 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O'DOHERTY, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Vince LIA (returns from suspension)
Outs: 5.Taylor REGAN (ankle - 10-12 weeks)
Unavailable: 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee - long term)

Adelaide United will face Brisbane Roar in Round 2 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Friday, 13 October at Suncorp Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT.