Kurz names squad for crucial Newcastle clash

Marco Kurz has named his extended 18-man squad for Adelaide United’s home match against Newcastle Jets at Coopers Stadium on Friday night.

The Reds currently sit equal fifth on the Hyundai A-League ladder and are just two points clear of the seventh-placed Brisbane Roar.

Johan Absalonsen has been named and will be looking to add to his four league goals.

Meanwhile, Vince Lia and Tarek Elrich have also been announced in the preliminary side.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (Gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (C), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (Gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG, 77.Džengis ČAVUŠEVIĆ
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Vince LIA (promoted), 21.Tarek ELRICH (promoted)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (continues recovery)

Adelaide United host Newcastle Jets in Round 24 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Friday, 23 March at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT. Junior (6-14 years old) tickets are just $10 online or at the gate.