Kurz names squad for Brisbane clash

Marco Kurz has announced his extended 18-man squad ahead of Adelaide United’s match against Brisbane Roar at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday night.

The Reds will be buoyed by the return of several experienced players for the crucial clash.

Centre-back, Ersan Gülüm, returns from suspension, while Vince Lia and Tarek Elrich have been included after overcoming respective knee injuries.

Meanwhile, Mark Ochieng has been promoted to the senior side.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (C), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG,
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Vince LIA (returns from injury), 12.Mark OCHIENG (promoted), 21.Tarek ELRICH (returns from injury), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM (returns from suspension)
Outs: 5.Taylor REGAN (suspended - 1 week), 77.Džengis ČAVUŠEVIĆ (suspended - 1 week)
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (quad)

Adelaide United will face Brisbane Roar in Round 22 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Saturday, 3 March at Suncorp Stadium. Kick-off is at 7.20pm ACDT.