Kurz announces squad for WSW clash

Marco Kurz has named his Adelaide United squad for their Round 8 match against Western Sydney Wanderers at Coopers Stadium on Sunday night.

Michael Marrone will miss the game through suspension following his red card in the loss to Sydney FC in the Westfield FFA Cup Final.

Meanwhile, youngsters Lachlan Brook, Apostolos Stamatelopoulos and Ryan Strain have been promoted to the senior side.

Johan Absalonsen and Vince Lia remain ruled out of selection but are edging closer to returning to full fitness.

However, Taylor Regan and Tarek Elrich are still sometime away from joining the fray with respective injuries.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUSH (gk), 4.Ben WARLAND, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.ISAÍAS (c), 9.Baba DIAWARA, 10.Karim MATMOUR, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIC, 18.Lachlan BROOK, 19.Ben GARUCCIO, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Ersan GÜLÜM, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS, 29.Ryan STRAIN, 37.Daniel ADLUNG
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 18.Lachlan BROOK (promoted), 25.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (promoted), 29.Ryan STRAIN (promoted)
Outs: 2.Michael MARRONE (suspended - 1 week)
Unavailable: 5.Taylor REGAN (ankle - 4 weeks), 6.Vince LIA (knee - 1-2 weeks), 11.Johan ABSALONSEN (thigh - 1-2 weeks), 21.Tarek ELRICH (knee - long term)

Adelaide United host Western Sydney Wanderers in Round 8 of the Hyundai A-League 2017/18 season on Sunday, 26 November at Coopers Stadium. Kick-off is at 6.30pm ACDT.