FFA Cup 2019 Final Rounds schedule announced

Adelaide United's FFA Cup title defence will begin from July after Football Federation Australia (FFA) today confirmed the schedule for the FFA Cup 2019 Final Rounds.

The Reds are the only side to win the trophy twice after defeating Sydney FC 2-1 in last year's final and will be targeting more silverware in the sixth instalment of Australia's largest cup competition.

The Round of 32 fixtures will be played over three match days (Tuesday or Wednesday) between the 23 July – 7 August, with the Round of 16 to be played on two match days between 20 August – 28 August.

The Quarter Finals have been condensed to one week (two match days) to avoid Member Federation Grand Finals and congested periods, and to assist Hyundai A-League clubs with their season preparations. They will be played on two match nights on 17-18 September.

OLYMPIC STILL ALIVE: Road to the FFA Cup Final 2019 as amateurs spring upset in Adelaide
APIA OUT:
 Giant-killers slayed by St George
READ AND WATCH: On the road to the FFA Cup Final 2019

The FFA Cup 2019 Semi Finals will revert back to midweek fixtures on 1-2 October, to avoid the NPL Finals Series and a congested competition calendar.

The FFA Cup Final 2019 will also be moved forward from last year to the evening of Wednesday, 23 October.

The draw process and principles for the Round of 32 of the FFA Cup 2019 will remain the same with the draw ceremony to be conducted LIVE on FOX SPORTS on Wednesday, 26 June 2019.

The Round of 32 of the FFA Cup 2019 will contain 10 Hyundai A-League clubs (Western United FC will not participate this year), the 2018 NPL Champion (Campbelltown City SC from South Australia), as well as 21 clubs from the 737 that have entered from across Australia.

FOX SPORTS will again provide comprehensive coverage from the Round of 32 onwards.

The FFA Cup’s official broadcaster will show one LIVE match per match night while providing coverage and updates, as well as live streams, of all non-broadcast matches.

Details regarding the FOX SPORTS broadcast and streaming will be announced closer to the start of the Round of 32.

Each Member Federation’s entrants in the Round of 32 will be decided on or before the following dates:

Member Federation

Date

Football Queensland

Monday 3 June

Football NSW

Wednesday 5 June

Football Tasmania

Monday 10 June

Football Victoria

Wednesday 12 June

Northern NSW Football

Thursday 13 June

Capital Football (ACT)

Saturday 15 June

Football West

Sunday 16 June

Football Northern Territory

Tuesday 25 June

Football Federation South Australia

Saturday 22 June

*Dates are subject to change

Slot allocations for the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 from Member Federations remain unchanged with Football NSW receiving five slots, Football Queensland and Football Victoria four slots, Northern NSW Football and Football West two slots, and Football Federation South Australia, Football Tasmania, Capital Football (ACT) and Football Northern Territory each allocated one slot. One slot is also reserved for the 2018 NPL Champion (Campbelltown City SC – South Australia)

FFA Cup 2018 – Final Rounds Match Schedule

Round of 32

3 weeks, 3 match days

Round of 16

2 weeks, match days

Quarter Finals

weeks, 2 match days

Semi Finals

1 week, 2 match days

FFA Cup Final 2019

 

Tuesday 23 July

Wednesday 24 July

Tuesday 30 July

Wednesday 31 July

Tuesday 6 August

Wednesday 7 August

Tuesday 20 August

Wednesday 21 August

Tuesday 27 August

Wednesday 28 August

Tuesday 17 September

Wednesday 18 September

Tuesday 1 October

Wednesday 2 October

Wednesday 23 October

*Dates and fixtures are subject to change