Boland returns as Kurz names squad for Sydney trip

Marco Kurz has announced his extended squad for Adelaide United’s visit to face Sydney FC in Round 13 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season.

The Reds extended their unbeaten streak to four matches following a first-half blitz to overcome Melbourne Victory 2-0.

Craig Goodwin and Ken Ilsø were on target for Adelaide and they will be hopeful of continuing their form in front of goal against the Sky Blues.

For the match, German midfielder, Mirko Boland returns from injury, while Vince Lia is back after serving a one-game suspension following the accumulation of five yellow cards.

Adelaide United squad: 1.Daniel MARGUŠ (gk), 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 14.George BLACKWOOD, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 27.Louis D’ARRIGO, 31.Mirko BOLAND
**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Vince LIA (returns from suspension), 31.Mirko BOLAND (returns from injury)
Outs: nil
Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 18.Lachlan BROOK (knee), 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS (quad)

Adelaide United face Sydney FC in Round 13 of the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season on Sunday, 13 January at Jubilee Stadium. Kick-off is at 5.30pm ACDT. Live on Fox Sports, and streamed on the My Football Live App.